activities

  • Climbing on the Malta Hochalmstrasse
  • walker
  • Porsche Museum Gmünd
  • Rafting in the Malta Valley
  • Via ferrata dam high
  • Schwarzhornsee
  • Ski touring Hochalmspitze
  • Via ferrata dam high
  • Climbing on the Malta Hochalmstrasse
  • Climbing on the Malta Hochalmstrasse

Hiking paradise around the Kölnbrein

The mountain hotel is an ideal starting point for hikes and mountain tours. Hiking in Carinthia's Hohe Tauern National Park is a real treat. Whether an easy hike along the Kölnbrein reservoir, a day tour to one of the three-thousand meter peaks or a tour to the Hochalmspitze, there is something for everyone.

Download: interactive HIKING MAP for the region

Bacher Reisen: WANDERBUS to the Kölnbreinsperre summer 2019

Verbund via ferrata "DAMM HIGH"

The "Via Damm High" via ferrata is located against the impressive backdrop of Austria's highest dam. The via ferrata with a total of 200m rope length has several short practice and training climbing routes.

Download: TOPOGRAPHY Via Ferrata "Damm High"

There are also some climbing areas to explore along the Malta Hochalmstraße.

Tips and information: to the Maltatal climbing area

Alpine sports in the valley of tumbling water

As an alternative to the high alpine offer, you can go into the Malta Valley, the valley of the falling water, up to a breathtaking climbing tour at Carinthia's highest waterfall with the Fallbach via ferrata , or to an unforgettable canyoning tour. A different kind of adventure you can to the Gößfällen at archery in a four-hectare three dimensional archery trail experience.

You can get information about the outdoor events from our   Alpine sports partner KOLLER

Excursion destinations in the Malta Valley

Artist town Gmünd: always worth a visit

CARINTHIAN CARD

All of Carinthia with one card:

When booking a stay in the Berghotel Malta for two nights or more, the Kärnten Card is included in the room price. The card is issued at the hotel on your day of arrival and is valid for the duration of your entire stay at the Berghotel Malta, including the day of departure.

Carinthia Card

Aktivitäten

  • Klettern-an-der-Malta-Hochalmstrasse
  • Wanderer
  • Porsche Museum Gmünd
  • Rafting im Maltatal
  • Klettersteig Damm High
  • Schwarzhornsee
  • Skitourengeher Hochalmspitze
  • Klettersteig Damm High
  • Klettern-an-der-Malta-Hochalmstrasse
  • Klettern-an-der-Malta-Hochalmstrasse

Wanderparadies rund um den Kölnbrein

Das Berghotel gilt als idealer Ausganspunkt für Wanderungen und Bergtouren. Wandern in Kärntens  Nationalpark Hohe Tauern ist ein wahrer Hochgenuss. Egal ob eine leichte Wanderung entlang des Kölnbreinspeichers, eine Tagestour auf einen der Dreitausender oder eine Tour auf die Hochalmspitze, bestimmt ist für jeden was dabei.

Download: interaktive WANDERKARTE zur Region

Bacher Reisen :  WANDERBUS zur Kölnbreinsperre Sommer 2019
 

Verbund Klettersteig "DAMM HIGH"

Vor dem beeindruckenden Hintergrund Österreichs höchster Staumauer befindet sich der Verbund Klettersteig "Damm High". Der Klettersteig mit insgesamt 200m Seillänge verfügt über mehrere kurze Übungs und Trainingskletterrouten.

Download: TOPOGRAPHIE Klettersteig "Damm High"

Weiteres gibt es einigen Klettergebiete entlang der Malta Hochalmstraße zu erkunden.

Tip´s & Infos:  zum Klettergebiet Maltatal

Alpinsport im Tal der stürzenden Wasser

Alternativ zum Hochalpinen Angebot, geht es in das Maltatal dem Tal der stürzenden Wasser, hoch hinaus zu einer atemberaubenden Klettertour an Kärntens höchstem Wasserfall mit dem Fallbach Klettersteig, oder zu einer unvergessliche Canyoning Tour. Ein Abenteuer der besonderen Art könne Sie  an den Gößfällen beim Bogenschießen in einem vier Hektar großem drei dimensionalem Bogenparcour erleben.

Informationen zu den Outdoor-Veranstaltuhngen erhalten Sie bei unserem Alpinsport-Partner-KOLLER

Ausflugsziele im Maltatal

Künstlerstadt Gmünd: immer einen Besuch Wert

KÄRNTEN CARD

Ganz Kärnten mit einer Karte:

Bei einer Buchung im Berghotel Malta ab zwei Nächten Aufenthalt ist die Kärnten Card im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen. Die Karte wird an Ihrem Anreisetag im Hotel ausgestellt, und ist während der Dauer Ihres gesamten Aufenthaltes im Berghotel Malta inklusive dem Abreisetag gültig.

 Kärnten Card